On Flujo, there's a team for everyone. But, there will times when you would want to delete a team especially when it has served the purpose it was originally created for. Since teams may contain information that may be critical to its members, there isn't a direct way of completely deleting a team. Instead, you can archive a team and prevent members from posting any new messages or sharing files into a team by deactivating it.
What happens when you deactivate a team?
When you deactivate a team -
- All the members of the team are notified about the team being deactivated in their My wall.
- Members of the team will no longer be able to share messages, files, or host a video conference for the team.
- Messages and files previously shared in the team can still be accessed by the members of the team.
- Team Admins can always reactivate a team.
How to deactivate a team?
1. Click on the workspace name in the top left to reveal the workspace menu.
2. Click on Team Settings from the workspace options in the drop-down menu .
3. Find the team that needs to be deactivated under the Private or Public tab depending on the nature of the team you are trying to deactivate.
4. Use the Status toggle switch to change the account status.