There will be times when you will need to remove a member from your workspace and doing so is really simple.
Who can deactivate a member?
Only someone who's workspace role is higher than that of the member whose account needs to be deactivated, can perform this action.
For example, you have to be an Admin or an Owner to deactivate a Member.
What happens when someone's account is deactivated?
When you deactivate someone's account -
- They will not be notified about the same or given any notice and will be immediately logged out of all the devices.
- Will be instantly removed from all the teams they were a part of.
- Other users in the workspace will not be able to message them anymore, however, will still be able to access the conversations the inactive members were a part of.
- They will not be allowed to sign-in back to their workspace unless their account is activated again.
How to activate/deactivate someone's account?
1. Click on the workspace name in the top left to reveal the workspace menu.
2. Click on Directory from the workspace options in the drop-down menu.
3. Find the user whose account needs to be deactivated under the Members tab.
4. Use the Status toggle switch to change the account status.